2014 Film Highlights: Emigration, Love and Resistance

I am not here to convert you. I am here to come out and say that anyone who doesn’t support equality for Palestinians is ridiculous and I will make fun of you. (Maysoon Zayid, 2014)

 


 

Staying in the US is the price I have to pay. You gain things and you lose other things.

– Shadi Dar Khalil


 

It’s not only my story, but the story of many lovers who had to choose whether to stay in the city with their family or leave forever.  – Sabreen Taha

Leave a Reply

